picture of trustee with an award


The Crystal Tiger Award was established by two Princeton undergraduates, Lee Vartan and Michael Bosworth, who sought to bring to campus outstanding speakers from around the world. It honors inspirational members of society: leaders, thinkers, and creators who have by word and example ignited our curiosity and encouraged us to pursue our passions in the service of the greater good.

It is awarded by a committee of 8 students -- 2 from each of the 4 undergraduate classes -- representing the study body at large. Awardees are chosen from a diverse range of fields and are invited to campus to visit classes, meet with students, and give an address to the Princeton community. Past recipients have included government officials, human rights activists, and captains of industry.

The Committee meets throughout the academic year to discuss potential awardees and operates under the aegis of the Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students. Nominations from members of the University community are always welcome.


© 2009 The Trustees of Princeton University